stretchingcents

My CVS trip this week

on January 2, 2012

Here’s what I got at CVS this week.  Not the best week, but I got a few good deals.  Here’s what I got, and how you can get the same thing…

  • 4 Nivea LipCare @ 2/$5.00 and used two $3 off two coupons from the 1/1 P&G newspaper insert, and CVS has a promotion when you buy $10 in Nivea products you get $5 in Extra Care Bucks (ECBs). So the total for the 4 was $4 plus $5 off next purchase
  • 4 Skinny Cow snacks on sale for $4.99 and buy one get one free.  Plus I used a coupon (click here to get one) for B1G1 up to $3.48 so the total was $3.02 for all 4 boxes

CVS has a promotion where you get $10 off your next order if you buy $30 in select products, so here is what I bought to get the $10 off:

  • 3 Pantene Shampoos and 1 Conditioner @ $3.33 each, and used two $3/2 coupon from 1/1 P&G newspaper insert, which makes them 1.83 each
  • 3 Dawn Hand Renewals @.99 and used 3  $0.50 off 1 coupons from 1/1 P&G insert, which made them $0.49 each
  • 1 Charmin Basic @5.49 and used 1 $0.25 off 1 coupon from 1/1 P&G
  • 2 CVS brand Tylenol 60 ct at $4.89 each, and buy one get on 50% off, so it was 7.33 for the two
  • 2 CVS brand Tylenol 24 ct @ 4.49, and they were buy one get one free, so only paid 4.49 for the two

The total before coupons: 54.73

Then I used the coupons listed above, plus when I scanned my card at the machine at the front of the store I got a coupon for $5 off $25, then I used $7.50 in extra bucks from last week, so

Total after Coupons and Tax: 21.52

Plus $15.00 off my next purchase!!

Leave a Reply

