stretchingcents

Almost like Lakeside Cheesy bread

on January 28, 2012

Last week Zack and I ate on campus at Lakeside.  When I was at JMU I thin all my dining money went to lakeside because of their awesome Cheesy Bread.  I was so happy to find it hasn’t changed in over 5 years!! This week we decided to try and make our own cheesy bread and came pretty close.  I think my crust was better, but theirs was cheesier (a very easy fix!)

I followed my pizza crust recipe.  While the crust was baking for about 5 minutes, I pressed 2 cloves of garlic into a microwave dish with 2 tbs of butter.  I microwaved the garlic butter in 20 second increments until it was all melted.  When crust was just getting crusty on top, I took it out of the oven and poured the butter mixture on top.  I then topped it was mozzarella cheese (maybe 2-3 handfuls).  Next time I think I’ll add more cheese!  I also sprinkled a little oregano, basil and pepper on top.  I put it back in the oven until the cheese was bubbly and just starting to brown.

Leave a Reply

