stretchingcents

Free Ragu at CVS

on January 29, 2012

After a few weeks of not seeing any great deal I had to have at CVS…this week I’m pretty impressed with my buy!  Here’s what I got:

  • 6 jars of Ragu normally $2.19 but on sale for 3/$5 or $1.67 a jar.  They also have a promotion where if you buy $10 of select products you get $5.00 off next purchase.  I also used 3  $1/2 coupons from the 1/29 Red Plum.
  • 3 American Greeting cards at $0.99 each plus $3.00 off next purchase.  I had a coupon for B1G1 free but I left it at home.  If you printed one a few weeks ago when I posted…be sure to use it!
  • 1 Cadburry egg for $0.87 and $0.87 off next purchase
  • I also used at 25% off purchase coupon that printed at the red box when you walk in the store.  It says on my receipt it only saved me $0.75 which I’m pretty sure it wrong but I didn’t feel like asking about it.

Total before coupons and sale: $17.10

Total after coupons: $10.11

Then I used $3.00 in ECBs from a previous week, and paid with my CVS cash card from a few weeks ago

Grand Final: I paid nothing and earned $9.87 in ECBs for my next purchase 🙂  (and I still have about $3.00 on my CVS cash card)

*Note- if you don’t have any ECBs from previous weeks, you will end up paying about $11.00 and earning $9.87 in ECBs.  This mean you will basically pay $0.20 per jar of Ragu if you also buy the egg and cards!

 

**If you go to the CVS off port republic, there was only 1 Ragu left after me.  The CVS’s in harrisonburg get new stuff in Tuesday nights, so plan to go either late Tuesday or sometime Wednesday.  If they are out be sure to get a raincheck!!

 

Leave a Reply

