stretchingcents

Really Big Salads

on January 30, 2012

Tonights dinner is straight out of a Seinfeld episode (anyone know what I’m talking about)   I had a bunch of leftover veggies from a veggie tray I made this weekend and  a little ham (not quite enough for a sandwich) so it only took about 5 mins to assemble some REALLY BIG SALADS.  I think we had more toppings than greens but that’s the best way to eat a salad in my opinion!  I don’t really have a recipe for this but here is what we used in our salads:

  • Bagged Salad
  • Ham
  • Pepperoni
  • Carrrots
  • Broccoli
  • Cauliflower
  • Tomatoes
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Motzerela Cheese
  • Homemade Croutons (I’ll post a recipe later)
  • Hard Boiled Eggs

I don’t have a cost for this meal since I was using mainly leftovers.  I would guess it was really cheap though!

Leave a Reply

