stretchingcents

Results of January’s cooking plan for a month…

on January 30, 2012

Last month I tried something new where I would plan my meals for an entire month and see if it saved my any time or money.  I realized a few days in I never planned anything for lunch on the weekends, so for February I’ll add that into my plan.  We had a few splurges such out eating out at O’Charlies one night, and buying a dozen cupcakes from The Cupcake Company, but every month there is always some sort of splurge.  Anyway….did I save time or money? Yes!  I loved having a plan when I got home from work.  Most of my meals were done in under 30 minutes which was amazing!  We also ended up about $60 under budget for food this month.  I’ve decided I will be keeping this up!

Leave a Reply

